How does a seismograph measure earthquakes?

Seismograph

By means of a delicately hung weight on a fixed base, a seismograph traces a chart which records how powerful an earthquake is.

When an earthquake occurs, the violent movement of the earth’s crust causes vibrations that spread out in all direction though the earth.

To help detect and measure earthquakes, scientists have invented an instrument called a seismograph, an earthquakes recorder.

A seismograph often consists of a large weight that hangs from framework resting on a fixed base in the earth.

When an earthquake shakes the ground, the base of the seismograph moves.  But the weight itself remains still.  The amount of movement the base makes I recorded and traced on a chart.

The strength of an earthquake is commonly measure on the Richter scale.  It grades the size of an earthquake on a 1 to 10 scale.

The destructive earthquake that struck San Francisco in 1960, for example, measured 8.3 on the Richter scale.  Not all earthquakes cause damage of injury.

86 Comments

  1. it will be usefull to everyone even adults

  2. I just want to say I am all new to blogs and actually liked you’re blog. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You surely have fabulous well written articles. Thanks a lot for revealing your blog.

  3. You have remarked very interesting points! ps nice site.

    • askpari

      THANK YOU VERY MUCH .. 🙂

      • fran

        dang aint that for sure u got my hw qustion right thanks

  4. I conceive this web site has extremely fantastic indited content material posts . 84618

  5. Soon after study a handful with the content material within your internet internet site now, and that i genuinely such as your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark internet internet site list and are checking back soon. Pls appear into my internet site as effectively and tell me what you believe. 430570

  6. Some truly marvelous function on behalf with the owner of this internet web site , dead excellent articles . 852340

  7.  

    This kind of publish appears to get yourself a lot of visitors. How will you acquire traffic to that? It provides a great unique twist upon issues. I guess having something traditional or perhaps substantial to give info on is the central aspect. 787163

  8. I love this info presented and possesses given me some type of resolve forpersistance to succeed i really enjoy seeing, so sustain the excellent work. 221101

  9. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our region library but I believe I learned much more clear from this post. Im extremely glad to see such outstanding info being shared freely out there. 346256

  10. I really like meeting utile information, this post has got me even far more information! . 51118

  11. Amaze! Thank you! I constantly wished to produce in my internet web site a thing like that. Can I take element with the publish to my weblog? 928826

  12. This really is a very good topic to speak about. Normally when I uncover stuff like this I stumble it. This post probably wont do effectively with that crowd. I is going to be confident to submit something else though. 245441

  13. Great day. Extremely cool blog!! Man .. Outstanding .. Incredible .. Ill bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionallyI am glad to locate numerous helpful info correct here within the post. Thank you for sharing.. 773621

  14. Some genuinely fantastic info , Gladiola I detected this. 419545

  15. really excellent put up, i truly enjoy this internet web site, maintain on it 193799

  16. I needs to spend a while learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I was on the lookout for this info for my mission. 625403

  17. Definitely consider that that you said. Your favorite justification appeared to be at the net the simplest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same time as other folks consider issues that they just do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the entire thing with no need side effect , other people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  18. Whoa! This weblog looks just like my old 1! It is on a entirely different topic but it has pretty significantly exactly the same layout and style. Outstanding choice of colors! 358972

  19. This style is incredible! You undoubtedly know how to maintain a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own weblog (properly, almostHaHa!) Great job. I actually loved what you had to say, and a lot more than that, how you presented it. Too cool! 493813

  20. There is noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you produced specific good points in attributes also. 430025

  21. Aw, this was a actually good post. In thought I would like to put in writing like this in addition – taking time and actual effort to make a really excellent article but what can I say I procrastinate alot and by no indicates appear to get something done. 378835

  22. Incredible! I’m really enjoying the style and design of your site. Are you using a customized theme or is this readily available to all users? If you do not want to say the name of it out in the public, please be sure to email me at: Shetrone7226@gmail.com. I’d absolutely love to get my hands on this theme! Thanks.

  23. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I would like to place in writing in this way moreover – taking time and actual effort to create a very good article but what / things I say I procrastinate alot and also no indicates apparently get something done. 368832

  24. great stuff mate

  25. Giving you the most effective News is really significantly imptortant to us. 34979

  26. Yay google is my king helped me to locate this outstanding web site! . 396575

  27. I discovered your blog internet website on bing and appearance several of your early posts. Preserve up the extremely great operate. I just now additional the RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking toward reading far much more on your part down the road! 931651

  28. I want reading through and I conceive this website got some really utilitarian stuff on it! . 36922

  29. As soon as I discovered this web site I went on reddit to share some with the enjoy with them. 640737

  30. just couldnt leave your web website before suggesting that I truly loved the standard info a person offer for your visitors? Is gonna be again ceaselessly to check up on new posts 677213

  31. Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? Im kinda paranoid about losing everything Ive worked hard on. Any recommendations? 116199

  32. Hey there, just became alerted to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  33. Quite very good post, thanks a good deal for sharing. Do you happen to have an RSS feed I can subscribe to? 505164

  34. You produced some decent points there. I looked on the net for any concern and identified most individuals goes in addition to with all your internet site. 325867

  35. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my web site something like that. Can I contain a portion of your post to my internet site? 499441

  36. Wow What wonderful data. Thank you for the time you spent on this post. 743876

  37. This style is steller! You undoubtedly know how to maintain a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own weblog (properly, almostHaHa!) Wonderful job. I actually enjoyed what you had to say, and a lot more than that, how you presented it. Too cool! 722690

  38. Hellow my name is Rebecca and I’m a student and this site really aided me. I’m enthused! Thanks very much!

  39. Its superb as your other posts : D, regards for posting . 392343

  40. Great write-up, I¡¦m regular visitor of one¡¦s site, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  41. An attention-grabbing dialogue is value comment. I believe which you need to have to write far more on this matter, it wont be a taboo topic even so normally individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. Towards the next. Cheers 905354

  42. Hi there very nice blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also?I’m happy to find so many helpful information right here within the put up, we’d like work out extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  43. I genuinely enjoy searching at on this site , it has great content material . 202835

  44. Hi! I discovered your site accidentally today, but am actually pleased that we did! Its not only entertaining, but in addition straightforward to make use of in contrast to lots that Ive viewed! 506234

  45. I like this post a good deal. I will surely be back. Hope that I is going to be able to read far more insightful posts then. Will probably be sharing your knowledge with all of my associates! 996244

  46. As being a Freshman, I will be always searching online for articles that will help me get further ahead.

  47. Someone necessarily assist to make critically articles Id state. This really is the initial time I frequented your internet page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you produced to make this actual submit incredible. Exceptional activity! 327973

  48. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? Id like to follow you if that would be ok. Im undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts. 959544

  49. I believe that is among the such a lot significant information for me. And i am satisfied studying your article. However want to observation on some common issues, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Excellent process, cheers

  50. i was just browsing along and came upon your blog. just wantd to say great site and this post really helped me. 888727

  51. I tried to submit a comment earlier, although it has not shown up. I will remember this. 13433

  52. I truly enjoy examining on this web site , it has great content . 604162

  53. I believe this web site has some actually excellent details for every person : D. 35674

  54. I feel other site proprietors need to take this web site as an model, really clean and superb user genial style . 552435

  55. Hello, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i got here to return the choose?.I am trying to find things to enhance my site!I guess its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

  56. The article posted was very informative and useful. You people are doing a great job. Keep going. 727305

  57. hi, your website is really good. I truly do appreciate your give good results 981712

  58. Keep up the great work , I read few blog posts on this site and I believe that your website is real interesting and has bands of good info . 86789

  59. Spot on with this write-up, I truly assume this website wants much more consideration. probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info. 538748

  60. I discovered your weblog web site site on google and appearance some of your early posts. Preserve up the excellent operate. I just extra increase Feed to my MSN News Reader. Searching for toward reading far a lot more by you later on! 907857

  61. This internet web site is my inspiration , actually superb layout and perfect topic matter. 998920

  62. Yay google is my world beater aided me to uncover this outstanding internet site! . 584608

  63. I think other web site proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and fantastic user genial style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

  64. We stumbled more than here coming from a different internet page and thought I may possibly check items out. I like what I see so now im following you. Appear forward to exploring your internet page however once again. 97053

  65. I dont feel Ive scan anything like this before. So excellent to locate somebody with some original thoughts on this topic. thank for starting this up. This site is something that is necessary on the internet, someone with a bit originality. Excellent job for bringing something new towards the internet! 744110

  66. But wanna remark which you have a quite decent internet internet site , I really like the style it genuinely stands out. 158963

  67. b12

    I like this internet site because so considerably beneficial stuff on here : D. 78007

  68. Just a smiling visitant here to share the enjoy (:, btw outstanding pattern . 984299

  69. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the closing part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

  70. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the remaining part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  71. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity to your put up is just great and that i could think you’re a professional on this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to seize your feed to stay up to date with impending post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  72. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all vital infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

  73. Wonderful work! This is the type of info that should be shared across the web. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and seek advice from my site . Thanks =)

  74. I’ll immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me know in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  75. I simply couldn’t go away your website prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual info a person provide to your visitors? Is gonna be back frequently in order to check up on new posts

  76. Neat column! Highly well explained.

Trackbacks

  1. URL
  2. włazy żeliwne
  3. Temp Agency Tucson
  4. electrician Melbourne
  5. electrician melbourne
  6. Book of Ra
  7. Dentist for Kids
  8. Fast Methods In MLM success

Leave a Reply

