Does the Giraffe have a Voice?

The giraffe is the tallest animal in the world and often reaches a height of 17 feet or more.

But there is another remarkable thing about this unusual animal—it has practically no voice.  The giraffe has a poorly developed voice box which it seldom uses.

Tallest Animal

Giraffe in zoos have been heard to utter a soft “moo,” and they can grunt or whimper and make whistlelike sounds.

A baby giraffe may bleat like a lamb when hungry.

The giraffe’s great height comes mostly from its long legs and neck, for its body is no larger than that of a horse.

Although  its neck is very long, the giraffe has the same number of neck bones that you have in your own neck, but the giraffe’s neck bones are very long.

Because of its height, the giraffe can browse on twigs and leaves on the upper branches of tall trees, far out of reach of other animals.

While the giraffe is gentle, it can put up a good fight when attacked.  It uses its head like a sledgehammer to strike heavy blows and kicks out with its powerful hind legs. – Dick Rogers

4 Comments

  1. Hello there, simply became aware of your blog via Google, and located that it’s really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful should you continue this in future. Many folks will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

    • askpari

      THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENT. I REALLY APPRECIATE IT. YES, I WILL CONTINUE THIS BLOG. I’M SURE THAT IT WILL BE HELPFUL THE MANY. THANKS AGAIN … 🙂

  2. I simply want to say I am just all new to blogging and site-building and honestly savored you’re web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely have amazing posts. Appreciate it for sharing your blog site.

  3. I’m curious which blogging and site-building platform you might be running? I’m new to operating a blog and have been thinking about using the Ning platform. Do you consider this is a good platform to start with? I would be extremely thankful if I could ask you some questions through email so I can learn a bit more before getting started. When you have some free time, please be sure to get in touch with me at: Vanderzanden1947@gmail.com. Cheers

Leave a Reply

