How is our voice recorded on a tape recorder?

Plastic Tape

Tapes are recorded by printing magnetic patterns of sound on a special plastic tape.

A tape recorder stores the sound of your voice on a thin, plastic tape that has been treated with a chemical so it can be magnetized.

To make a tape recording of your voice, you speak into a microphone.  The microphone changes the sound waves into electrical signals that go into a part of the recorder called the recording head.

The ribbon-like tape moves through the recording head as it unwinds from one spool to another.

The electrical signals made by your voice turn the recording head into a magnetic which prints a kind of magnetic picture of the sounds on the tape.

When the tape is played, it is run past the recording heat again.  But this time, the magnetized tape magnetizes the recording head.

The recording hear changes the magnetism into  electricity, and a speaker turns the electricity  into sound waves just like those your voice made. – Dick Rogers

23 Comments

  1. Hi there admin, I just wanted to give you a brief heads up that your URL: https://askpari.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/how-is-our-voice-recorded-on-a-tape-recorder/ is being flagged as a possibly harmful web site in my browser ie. I’d highly suggest having somebody look into it. You could very well lose a lot of readers due to this kind of problem. Best of Luck.

  2. hey great job

  3. I really like what you’ve done here! I want a blog of my own… who you hosted with mate?

  4. hey i checked quite a few of your pages out 🙂 who are you hosted with and how much is it annually?

  5. My sisiter and I were just discussing this same topic a few weeks ago…..

  6. Enjoyed looking at this, very good stuff, regards . “It is nicely to remember that the entire universe, with one trifling exception, is composed of others.” by John Andrew Holmes.

  7. My sisiter and I were just discussing this same topic a few weeks ago…..

  8. Great site…I bookmarked it and will return often….

  9. Real clear website , thankyou for this post.

  10. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I’m hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming as nicely. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

  11. Very interesting details you have observed, regards for putting up.

  12. Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few articles on this website and I believe that your website is actual interesting and holds bands of excellent information.

  13. Wow, amazing blog structure! How long have you been running a blog for? you make blogging glance easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic, as well as the content!

  14. I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome website!

  15. After research just a few of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I actually like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my website online as nicely and let me know what you think.

  16. Thanks for your information, I have definitely found something new. I did notice that your web site was loading a bit slow which can really effect how Google decides to promote your site content and pages. Keep up the good work! Time to head back to the beach!

  17. great points altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader. What would you recommend about your post that you made some days ago? Any positive?

  18. Hello there, I found your site via Google while searching for a related topic and your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it and will be back. Time to get back to these wonderful beaches in Brazil!

  19. I’d need to verify with you here. Which is not one thing I normally do! I enjoy reading a submit that can make folks think. Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  20. Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

  21. Loving the info on this web site , you have done outstanding job on the articles .

  22. Awesome website you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get responses from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Cheers!

  23. fantastic points altogether, you just won a new reader. What may you recommend about your publish that you simply made some days ago? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

